Wishlist for summer!

It would seem that any spare moments I have alone with my laptop, I can be found lusting after clothes, and my obsessions seem to change with the tide, not healthy for my bank balance. At the moment however, I have pretty clear ideas on my summer wardrobe, so I thought I’d do a quick wish list to share some of those ideas!

wish lists final blue

1. ZARA check dress // 2. Nasty Gal playsuit // 3. Lavish Alice scuba skirt // 4. Urban Outfitters glasses // 5. Motel paint strokes dress // 6. Asos chunky sandals // 7. Urban Outfitters jeans // 8. Monki t shirt // 9. Asos Leopard dress

 

wish lists greem 2 numbers

1. Motel Rocks playsuit // 2. ZARA dress // 3. Nelly leopard sandals (new favourite shop!) // 4. Jeepers Peepers sunglasses // 5. Urban Outfitters kimono // 6. Motel Rocks twosie // 7. Weekday Sweater top // 8. Asos midi dress // 9. Topshop playsuit 


All of my thoughts have been mostly centering on three themes:

Anything midi…

I’ve been dreaming of a full white midi skirt for some time. One that’s really poofy and 1950s ish… But nothing seems to quite fit my ideas! However, this ZARA faux leather one comes pretty close in shape, and the interesting material is just an added bonus. Skirts in scuba material, as above and here from boohoo, might also fit the bill, as well as this textured midi from Asos and pleated from Topshop. I just can’t decide. If only you could try on the interenet!

Monochrome

Black and white in check and spots, in swingy dresses and pretty playsuits.. with matching shoes too! Yes please. Oh and not forgetting bright white nails.

Prints!

Summer is tantalisingly close! And summer is always the time for prints. We steer away from the plain black and grey of Winter, and turn to prints that genuinely make us happy. But no classic disty florals, it’s time for the big bold prints! I’m loving anything bright and tropical and am currently obsessed with leopard print (genuinely had a dream about leopard printed sliders).  This recent Instagram basically sums up my feelings…

Hope you’re all doing well and good luck for those with exams round about now!

Speak soon..

Katie x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Great post! Love every selection you made.
    Lots of love, xx

    http://marysreturn.blogspot.com.ar/
    http://marysreturn.blogspot.com.ar/

    Reply
  2. I LOVE the #1 dress. So pretty! And I can think of about a million ways to wear it.

    — Alex at Cashmere Kangaroo

    Reply
    • Same! it seems like the perfect ladylike summer dress. shame it sold old before i could get my hands on it! 🙂 x

      Reply
  3. Ditto – I spend wayyyy to much time browsing. Lovely picks

    Krissie x – http://pearlsofstyle.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

