Fedora

8am Katie– “One aim for today: take photos of self wearing new hat, without looking like Boy George, before it rains….”

6pm Katie– “….fudge.”

y

CIMG9309

CIMG9321

CIMG9338

Well ok, I just about managed to avoid the rain…. just… But it was a tense moment! (esp for my camera)

CIMG9330

y

Hat and midi rings: Primark // Trousers: mum’s old (similar here, here and here) // Top: ZARA // Shoes: Ecote at Urban Outfitters // Lipstick: Sephora colour lip last no. 16

Well, rain or no rain, my head was nicely protected thanks to my new hat! Which I bought in Primark, on my recent trip to London along with a pile of other nice shiny things. I’m pretty late joining this particular bandwagon, but for £8, why not!

I’m clearly still clinging on to all my summery outfits though, I might need to stop wearing t-shirts soon. This t-shirt, which I still can’t find on the ZARA website (is Spanish ZARA just different?) I bought in Spain at the end of summer. Perhaps it’s just because you’re on holiday or maybe it’s just me, but abroad all the shops seem soo much more exciting! I could have easily spent all my money…

As for the trousers, I’ll be so sad to give them up when it gets too chilly. They’re so comfy, and seem to make quite normal outfits slightly more interesting. I love wearing them with jumpers and shirts too, or fully embracing the monochrome. Well almost, I can’t go without a bit of brightness! But there are loads of similar items on the high street, following the tartan and check trend for autumn/winter. ZARA are the champions when it comes to great printed trousers (I want these!!), so many different styles, and usually reasonably priced! I reckon they’re a great way to make a change from jeans when the winter months roll in too. To go androgynous with loafers or brogues, or lady-like with heels and a floaty top and slick coat..

Hope you’re all having a happy Monday!

Katie x

Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. I’m seriously not ready to give up on my summery clothes just yet! And Zara is always a dream – I could spend a small fortune in there every time I walk in 🙂

    Cute post! You look lovely

    Following you now sweetie 🙂 please keep in touch!

    Andrea
    http://www.lanouvellenoire.com xxx

    Reply
  2. You are so cute in these pictures!
    xo
    Anastasia
    Natbee’s Fashion

    Reply
  3. You look gorgeous! I love everything about this outfit, so pretty! x

    holljc.blogspot.co.uk

    Reply
  4. Yay for the plaid checked trousers I just got a similar in full length & just posted them on ma blog so I wont have to give them up for the winterr yayy aha! This is such a lovely look love the tee and fedora xo
    ohsofashionxo.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

