Dusty pink

CIMG9196

So, as you might have seen, dusty pinks have been a big news for this season! Following their takeover of the catwalks earlier in the year. Which is why I’m so thankful I had the foresight to pick up this jacket for £7 in the Topshop sale last year! With it’s 60s swing style and check lining, dusty pink isn’t the only box it ticks.

This is the single pink thing I own, and generally I’m not a huge fan. Because pink is super girly right? And often makes me feel quite ill. The kind of ill you feel after eating a whole bag (or two) of Haribo. BUT, for some reason, when it’s in coat form, thrown over a mini skirt, with some boots, stripes and serious eyeliner, it doesn’t just feel girly, it feels Audrey Hepburn girly.

y

y

Which let’s face it, is basically the best kind of girly…

m

m

CIMG9201

Coat and boots: Topshop (old) // Embellished kirt: Rare London // Top: Warehouse (old) // Bag: Asos

 I love dusty pink hues like this with all black, I think the contrast makes it somewhat, neater? And perhaps more cohesive. If I wanted to be reeally Audrey I’d pair a full black skirt with a long pink trench coat, heels, 60s hair and makeup and some awesome cat eye sunglasses, with maybe some geometric prints and interesting textures thrown in just in case…

Dusty pink wishlist| 1. Asos check midi skirt | 2. ZARA black and white sunglasses | 3. River Island coated midi skirt |4. Topshop wool lined biker coat |5. Topshop fluffy swing coat | 6. Topshop trench |

For more rosy hues, ZARA and Topshop seem to have plenty of pieces in trousers and skirts and shoes…. I personally can’t get enough of the pink revolution. What do you think?

Katie x

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. vogueandheels

     /  October 8, 2013

    Beautiful outfit! I love your jacket and the detailing on the skirt.

    -Vogue&Heels
    http://www.vogueandheels.com

    Reply
  2. I have a dusty pinkish trench coat I got from Comptoir des Cotonniers that I am absolutely enamoured with. I even wore it to my graduation!

    Teffy { Teffys Perks Blog } X

    Reply
  3. I need a pale pink coat! I have a white cat so dark coats always come up with loads of cat fur. Great outfit.

    Reply
  4. I love your coat! and your hair is so nice by the way!
    – Charlotte
    http://fashiongirl134.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. you look gorgeous! pink really suits you x

    http://britishmermaid.blogspot.co.uk/

    Reply
  6. Gemma

     /  October 10, 2013

    Your coat is gorgeous. I am still on the hunt for the perfect pink coat but am yet to find mine x

    http://whatisinherwardrobe.blogspot.co.uk/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

