What my summer looked like part 1: Galicia

y

It absolutely breaks my heart that I can’t put up all of my many summer photos on the blog. They’re not all brilliant, but I really feel they deserve to be seen on some sort of internet platform. Which, coupled with the fact that I’m more than a little bit indecisive, is why I’ve spent the past week or so deliberating over which ones to put up.  So me and my brain have reached a compromise! My favourite ones (or what seem like my favourites after hours of staring at a computer screen) go on here. All the rest, go on flikr. Which you can find here. Ta-da!

So, starting with Galicia, this is what my summer looked like…

y

m

IMG_20130809_053345

IMAG1327

y

y

y

y

m
Most of the above photos (except the first three) are actually from Oporto just across the border in Portugal (a really beautiful city, the Portuguese really know how to tile!). The beach underneath is on one of the Cies Islands. These are the islands that I have pictured in so many photos, and up until the moment pictured below, I’d spent two years worth of Summers just staring at them from across the sea. It’s supposed to be one of the most beautiful beaches in Europe. With its pure white thick sand and clear waters, we could tell why.

m

And this, was out first real glance of the Atlantic….

y

We had a beautiful day, with a left-over-pizza picnic, lots of sunbathing and people getting buried in the sand, and then we went home..

ym

And the clouds came with us..

m

Meet Isla by the way.. There are few words to describe the awesomeness of this fiery hilarious Scottish babe. Ok, so 4 words..

y

m

Also meet my bro. This is Angus getting a dodgy fake tattoo from a suspiciously quiet and tiny Asian man..

m

And now I’ll stop saying things….

m

m

y

y

m

(an egotistical seagull…)

y

IMAG2519

Most randomly placed block of flats.. kinda works though right?

y

Few sunsets can beat the ones that set over these islands.. you can almost hear the waves crashing on the rocks below can’t you? Well, I’ll leave you with that…

y

Besos x

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Looks like an amazing summer!
    xL

    The Marcy Stop

    Reply
  1. Summer in Spain, part 3: Mallorca! | Bumble Speaks

Leave a Reply

