D.I.Y

d

So I’m pretty late at jumping on the whole ripped knees bandwagon, but I must say I’m pretty hooked. Hooked and…. broke. So, after deciding that I desperately needed to own some, and instead of making myself even broker ( / becoming a shoplifter…), I picked up my scissors and attacked this Primark pair! To the despair of my mother “And what are you almost wearing today?” I think I did ok though..

d

d

CIMG8943

There are loads of them on the high street. My favourites are these Pull & Bear ones, Miss Selfridge black or blue, studded Mango ones, New Look, or if you’re lucky enough to be able to afford the biggest brand of the moment, these J Brand ones.

d

d

CIMG8970

CIMG8958

Jeans and rings: Primark // Jumper and bomber jacket: ZARA // Necklace: present from parents // Boots: Topshop

Of course I couldn’t do without also throwing on some colour, in the form of my silk bomber. What do you think of this trend?

Katie x

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. I’m kind of neutral on the ripped knees, but otherwise I LOVE LOVE LOVE your outfit. The black and grey with knits is like my perfect wardrobe, and somehow the bomber manages to make it look even better! Fantastic!

    http://lasaloperie.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. You look lovely, and that floral jacket is just gorgeous! Love it! x

    holljc.blogspot.co.uk

    Reply
  3. Oooh I LOVE that silk bomber, it adds some much needed colour fun for this autumn 🙂
    x x

    Reply
  4. maria

     /  October 1, 2013

    This is so cute. Digging the look! ^.^
    Thefashionsucker.blogspot.dk x

    Reply
  5. love the ripped jeans, look like the exact pair I have! great outfit. xx

    Reply
  1. Waxed out | Bumble Speaks

Leave a Reply

