My graduation!

I am a graduate! Which officially, means I’m a grown-up now.

egrad7

The day was beautifully sunny, and I had a great time with my friends and family. There were sooo many cheesy photos, my cheeks were definitely sore by the end of the day. But, importantly, I didn’t fall over!

I wore some of the items I talked about in my last graduation post. I loved the different blues and the white in the dress, so I had to match it with the bright white of these shoes… (Click on the pictures for more details.)

yCIMG7680

And the open back detail, as well as the cut of the neck and shoulders on the dress was just something I couldn’t resist. I love items with interesting details like this.. As if the beautiful pattern and colours wasn’t enough!!
CIMG7679

I was a bit concerned because it was silk, and I wasn’t sure if the pattern would look ok with the graduation gown! But in the end it all worked really well, I was a very happy bunny.

egrad3
I also added a turquoise and silver bracelet and pearl drop earrings, just to complete the look. So what do you reckon, did I do ok?

Katie x

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Congratulations on graduating! 🙂 I love the dress you chose!

    Reply
  2. You did great! Love your shoes! Congratulations xx

    Justine | BRIGHTON DREAM

    Reply
  3. Congratulations dear!:) Good luck on your future endeavors:)

    Reply
  4. That dress is adorable- love the cut and colors!

    -Maddy @ http://www.BeautyBanterBlog.com

    Reply
  5. Love both! Especially those shoes Xx

    Olivia – cravemorebeauty.blogspot.co.uk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

