A sunny day for a fun day…

Today I got my results from uni. At 8 am I was jumping straight on my computer then shouting “MUM!” as loud as I could down the stairs as soon as the page loaded (technology eh!). And since all of my siblings are now home, and it was such a sunny day, we decided to go out for lunch to celebrate.

We went to a place by the Quayside in my little seaside town called the Ship Inn, where I had an overpriced, but very delicious burger! (If you’re ever in Lymington and feel like spoiling yourself, it’s well worth a visit!)CIMG7177

CIMG7169

CIMG7172

Me and Emma (big sister, as above) then decided to take a spin round town. I was enjoying the sunshine in my Levi cutoffs and Ecote fringed top…
CIMG7192

CIMG7191

y

CIMG7194

y

Jacket: Zara // Shorts: Levi’s via Ebay // Top: Urban Outfitters // Boots: Topshop // Satchel: Topshop (old) // Sunglasses: Asos // Necklace: another Mexico gift!

CIMG7185

CIMG7181

CIMG7186A quick change into more suitable clothing and we decided to take Rodney for a spin too…CIMG7233

CIMG7227

CIMG7231

CIMG7218

CIMG7228

CIMG7226  CIMG7223A few stops for photos before Rodney got too impatient with us, and convinced us to stop messing around and get serious..CIMG7217

CIMG7210

y

I am super lucky to live somewhere so beautiful, there are another million photos on my camera now, which definitely made for a lovely day! But perhaps I’ll leave that for another time..

How are you making the most of the sunshine?

Katie x

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. love ur look hun! Maybe ill just go to street market when it’s sunny 🙂

    Reply
    • soso

       /  July 2, 2013

      Hey,
      Congrats on starting the new blog, can’t wait to read more posts. Just have to mention that you have a gorgeous body, and I really like the few posts I’ve read. Keep up the good work :). Wishing you all things fun.

      Reply
  2. perfect jeans shorts! i also really love this Zara’s jacket! great photos xx

    Justine | BRIGHTON DREAM

    Reply
  3. Awesome coat, want one!!! love you blog – you have a new stalker!!

    SSSx

    http://www.stylestreetstalker.com

    Reply
  4. Alisha

     /  July 14, 2013

    Loving this outfit, girl! xx

    http://www.alishayi.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

